How To Block Someone On Facebook Messenger?

Blocking someone on Facebook will remove the person from your friends list, while blocking them on Messenger will just stop you from being contacted by them. Learn more about the most popular social media apps teens are using. The bottom line for most of these tools? If they're used respectfully, appropriately, and with a little parental guidance, they're mostly fine.

The Block can be configured to show contact methods including: Email, Message, and Phone number, the user Profile picture and online status - similar to Skype, Facebook Messenger, etc.Due to the fact that the Block displays personal…

No. Even though FB have split Messenger out of the main app on the mobile platform, Messenger is a Facebook feature. Thus blocking will block Messenger as well. As the other answer indicates, blocking makes you invisible to the other person and vice versa.

How do I unblock someone in Messenger? | Facebook Help Tap People and then tap Blocked. Tap the name of the person you want to unblock. Tap next to Block Messages to unblock them. Android: From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. Scroll down and tap People. Tap Blocked people. Tap Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock. Tap Unblock on Messenger.

Sep 01, 2019 · N.B. Blocking someone on Facebook Messenger is NOT the same thing as blocking somebody on Facebook. Unless you completely block a contact, blocked Messenger contacts will still have access to your Facebook profile and all of its platform functionalities. Open Facebook Messenger, and search for a conversation with the person who you would like to block. What Happens When You Block Someone on Facebook Messenger

How do I block messages from someone on Facebook